Denise Z

Seeking a Kind, Fun, Reliable, Trustworthy Nanny!

Want To Be Hired By Denise? Apply Now


Family in Coquitlam

We are seeking a new, long-term nanny to help care for our two young children, beginning in late April. We would like the successful candidate to come over before then for some "training" - get to know the daily routine, develop a comfortable and trustworthy relationship with our family, and ensure this will be a good fit for you (and for us!) Our two daughters are currently 3.5 years and two years old. They are bubbly, funny, and, I am proud to say, generally great kids! Our family also includes a medium-large dog (five-year-old lab-cross) that will keep you entertained, so being okay with dogs is a must. We require someone three days (27-30 hours) a week, early morning to afternoon. The preferred work days would be Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, however we can be somewhat flexible on the days in order to accommodate your availability (due to school schedules, other jobs, etc.) The work days must fall within Monday to Thursday. Duties include: ~ at least one daily walk with the kids and dog ~ breakfast and lunch prep, and clean-up ~ the occasional assistance with minor dinner prep, as directed ~ some minor housework (folding laundry, sweeping/vacuuming, emptying dishwasher - as needed and as directed) ~ maintaining the routine! (ensuring meal-, snack- and nap-times are on schedule to ensure the kids stay happy!) ~ play! (inside or out -- play at the park, reading books, riding bikes, puzzles, crafts, dance parties.. you name it!) ~ pick-up and drop-off off at preschool (at least once a week, depending on your work days) Requirements: ~ previous positive experience with children, and references that indicate same ~ Criminal Record Check ~ driver's license, clean driving abstract, and a reliable vehicle ~ a positive attitude, a fun outlook, and a kind demeanour :) ~ First Aid / CPR training preferred We are a crazy, fun, and loving family, and we're seeking someone that will become a part of that family! We want you to enjoy your time in our home as much as we enjoy having you! If you are reliable, trustworthy, caring/loving, responsible, calm, patient, energetic, fun!, and punctual, we would love to hear from you! I'd like to meet you, and get you started in the position to get you accustomed to our family and routine as soon as possible! Please feel free to message with your interest, or with any questions you may have! I appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you! Denise

Family Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 604-945-...
Postal Code V3B...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $14.50
Maximum - $17.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile