Bushra R

Seeking a Full Time Live-Out Nanny for Twin Boys

Family in Toronto

We are seeking a full time live-out nanny to help with caring for our super cute twin 6 month old boys. This will be a long term position. I am currently on maternity leave so will be around to help with the boys. I will be returning to work on July 1st (when the boys turn one), after which the nanny will be independently responsible for taking care of the twins. We would love to find someone who is warm, energetic and enjoys babies. Our twins have very different personalities and are a joy to be around (of course we are a bit biased!). Our older twin is quite spirited, loves to play and does not hesitate to express his needs! Our younger twin is a very easy-going, happy and relaxed baby he is more patient when it comes to his needs. Duties for the Position: In addition to the basics of feeding and changing, etc., we are looking for someone who will be interactive and engaging with the babies. Specifically we are seeking: - Supervising tummy time, reading books, taking them out for short walks (weather permitting) etc. - Taking them to local play activities, nearby library, arranging playdates with other nannies etc. - Preparing baby meals during the day - Light housekeeping (keeping the living area, kitchen, and the boys bedroom clean and tidy) - When possible, preparing quick meals for our family a couple of nights per week Start date: Tuesday, February 18, 2014 Hours: 10 am 5 pm (until July 1st 2014) 8:30 am 5:30 pm (from July 1st 2014 onwards) Location: We live in Cabbagetown. The closest intersection is Carlton/Parliament. This is a TTC accessible location. Closest subway stations are College and Castle Frank. House is 10 min walk from Castle Frank or a very short streetcar ride from College. Qualifications: - ECE certification desirable - First-Aid/CPR certified - Previous experience working with infants - Previous experience working with twins would be an asset References: We will require references from past employers.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-267-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job