Brin H

Seeking a Caring, Creative and Energetic Nanny!

Family in Vancouver

Our family is looking for a caring, creative and energetic nanny to join us three days a week (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday) 8:30-4:30 or 9-5 to care for our two sweet boys (26 months and 5 weeks). Initially, the position will primarily focus on caring for our toddler, as I'm currently on maternity leave, however, occasional care and assistance with the baby will be required. Eventually, the position will include caring for both boys. My husband and I are a both professionals - he works long hours outside the home, while I work as a consultant from our home office. Our family values outdoor play, being creative, socializing with other children, and time spent at the many wonderful places for children: the Vancouver Public Libraries, Science World, Stanley Park and the Mount Pleasant Community Centre/Hillcrest Community Centre. Generally, our schedule includes: mornings out at an activity, lunch, nap, out to the park or an activity/craft at home. We feel strongly about limiting screen time and strive to seek engaging and creative alternatives to television and video games. Specifically, we want someone who will encourage our children to develop a love of reading, explore their artistic talents, use their imagination, dance & sing, and occasionally get creative in the kitchen. Additionally, you would be required to take our toddler to any activities he is registered for at that time (in the future, these will be selected in consensus with yourself, as adult participation is generally required for 2 year olds. For instance, he is currently taking a music & movement class and will likely take gymnastics again next autumn). Some meal prep, light cleaning, laundry, and the occasional quick errand (picking up milk, etc.) will also be required. We live in the Main Street area and are conveniently located 2 houses down from a park, a 10 minute walk to the Hillcrest Centre (including the Terry Salman Library Branch), a 15 minute walk from the MacKenzie Strong Start program, and just a few blocks from many cafes, etc., along Main Street. Salary range is $15-$20/hour and will be commensurate with experience. Candidates should have 3 years experience as a professional nanny or daycare worker and have worked with both infants and toddlers. Must provide 2 excellent references and a criminal records check. Excellent English language skills required. Must be reliable, organized, willing to take initiative, and able to help us run our busy household. Candidates must be legally entitled to work in Canada. Position is not part of the live-in care giver program. Drivers license is not required, however is an asset. Start date: mid-April, 2016.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-762-...
Pay Hourly
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job