Katrin K

Saying that I love kids would be too easy

2

Nanny in Ottawa

Saying that I love kids would be too easy. I think that every person is a kid at heart, it just takes a certain person who can be around them all day and still want to be with them the next. I can easily adapt from being fun to enforcing the rules. My number one priority with children of all ages is keeping them safe and I would never jeopardize that. I am trustworthy and I demonstrate that to parents every single time I am with their children. Allowing a stranger to enter your house, and in addition, watching over your kids while you are not there is understandably sometimes scary. As a person who has watched over many children of differing ages I understand and respect this aspect. Aside from taking care of kids, I have worked a variety of retail and government jobs. I worked at the Ministry of the Attorney General where I had to get a police check (which was clean) I also have a clean driving record. I am currently a university student studying law. Over the years I have watched over many kids of all ages ranging from 4 months to 16 years. It is been a great experience and learning opportunity for me, as I have discovered hidden talents within myself. I have watched over both boys and girls and have been able to entertain them with sports and outdoor activities to playing "house" and doing arts and crafts. I was a tennis camp counsellor for 3 years, a soccer referee for 4 years and a volunteer soccer coach for 5 years. As a soccer coach, I helped develop their soccer skills with fun activities, which they were sometimes able to use on the field (the kids ranged from 2.5 to 7 years old). With the older kids that I have watched over, I have made sure they get to school on time as well as prepare meals for them. I've taken them on mini bike trips within the city to bring them to local swimming pools. With younger kids the ability to go outside of the house is sometimes limited or not wanted, so I have had to be able to adapt to this. As a result, my arts and crafts skills and story telling skills have excelled. I have made healthy meals for kids, I have also completed basic cleaning duties. I personally do not believe that someone should leave a house in a messier state that it was entered in, I think that a lot of mothers appreciate this quality. One summer I watched over two teen boys who were not enrolled in summer camps, and the mother wanted them to have fun in the city while being safely watched over. I planned beach days, bike rides, science museum days, sports activities, movie nights and a variety of other fun events to keep them occupied. I have also watched over two bothers (10 months and 3.5 years). This was the most interesting baby sitting experience thus far because of the different needs. The 10 month need constant attention so that he would be doing something that he shouldn't and the energy charged 3.5 year old was always wanting to play and have attention as well. I think I grew a second set of eyes when I was watching them. None the less, I had lots of fun and it was a learning experience.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....com
Phone Number 613-875-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider