Stephanie H

Salutations!

Want To Connect With Stephanie?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Edmonton

Salutations! I\'ve worked with children 6 months and up through out-of-school-care, babysitting, lunch supervising, tutoring, camp counselling, Sunday school, etc. I have references from all of these areas I have worked and volunteered for. Through these experiences, I am able to perform various tasks including (but not limited to) light housekeeping, recording daily activities, checking for monsters under the bed, assisting in hygienic practices, preparing meals/bottles, and planning fun educational adventures. There have been a couple of cases of children with dietary restrictions (specifically diabetes and severe allergies). I am registered for a Standard First Aid Course ( CPR \'C\' and AEDs), and I have a clear Police Information Check and Criminal Records Check. I have Level 1 Child Development and Basic Childcare Certification, and am currently in pursuit of a Bachelor of Education with the University of Alberta. Depending on the age of your child, I am willing to tutor them as well for a reasonable additional fee, which can be discussed. (Preschool to high school possible.) I love helping kids gain further understanding in their learning, so please don't hesitate to ask. I firmly believe that children are the future, and they deserve the best we have to offer. Their development is fun and exciting -- I hope to be a part of your child\'s growth soon! I have taken on various volunteering and employment positions including: - lunch supervision (ages 3 years - 7 years) - out of school care (4 years - 12 years) - camp counselling (5 years - 13 years) - Sunday School teaching (4 years - 13 years) - nursery care giving (0.5 years - 3 years) - past babysitting jobs (age 0.5 years ) - tutoring (7 years ) Through the years I have developed the skills for tasks such as: - changing diapers - burping/ preparing bottles - teaching basic language, art, sciences, writing, math, acceptable social interactions - bathing, dressing and grooming infants and children - organizing fun crafts and activities - disciplining children while respecting the wishes of the guardians - provision for emotional needs - light housekeeping (washing dishes, preparing meals, picking up toys, etc.) - monitoring during naps and meals - maintaining a safe and clean environment - record of activities for health purposes

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-245-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider