Anastasia Lukonina

Russian nanny with rich traveling background

Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear family, my name is Anastasiia, I'm from Moscow, Russia and I inclined to believe that my life vocation is to be a teacher for kids. I travel a lot, I've been to 15 countries and don't want to stop exploring. My main hobbies in my homeland are horse riding, photography and skiing. My dream is to give kids from different countries fund of knowledge about the world around them, different cultures, traditions, languages, people and help them to find themselves. Being well educated and having really wide range of interests they can become really nice people and give our world something new. My home city is Moscow but last 3 years I travel a lot. Latest countries I've visited are Germany, Spain, Czech Republic and Canada. Me and my family live in a big apartment in the center of the city, but every summer we move to the country to spend nice time beyond the city. We grow apple and pear trees, tomatoes, potatoes and other vegetables here, my mom plants beautiful flower garden. There are my mom, dad, younger brother, granny, 2 dogs and a cat in my family. My dad, Sergey, works as a commercial manager, my mom, Larisa, works as a chief accountant and my granny, Tatiana, is on retirement, but she's been a nurse in a state hospital for 40 years. My brother, Dmitry, is in the 8th grade now in school with mathematical bias. Ive graduated from Moscow State Regional University this year and my major is linguistics. Russian is my mother tongue, Ive been studying English for 20 years now, I studied French in school for 6 years, German in the university for 4 years and I have basic knowledge in Spanish. Ive been working as a private English tutor for kids since I was 3d year student. This work for me is like a hobby, so my main work now is as an administrator in a language school called Language Link. My previous working experience was event manager in the childrens amusement center, I was responsible for organization and carrying out major events, children's events, interactive game programs and drawing up of contracts for carrying out the holidays in a children's entertainment center. My passion is traveling, I try to absorb all good things people I meet give me during these trips. I have quite huge experience working with children as my brother was born when I was 9, so I spent a lot if time taking care of him and helping my mom. My cousin was born when I was 18, and since that I've been helping her with school, teaching her languages and attending music and dance school with her, helping her to broaden her talents and knowledge. Talking about my responsibility I can say that when I was 12 my parents presented me a dog and only rule was I have to take care of him like he was my baby. Now he's 11 years old and I consider him to be the cleverest dog I've ever seen and he's the best friend of our family and all children in our neghbourhood. I strongly believe my life experience can help your children to become really good personalities and to understand our world better. I'm willing to teach your kids languages, explain all things they can ask me about culture of my and other countries, to help them and solve all their problems which may occur during their studying and interactions with friends.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-600-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5X...
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider