Heather R

Royal-Hearns Family

Family in Squamish

Royal-Hearns Family Who we are: Parents: Glen works as a resource management facilitator and often has travel requirements. He practices and instructs yoga. Heather practices homeopathy at a separate office beside the home and mentors distance learning for SelfDesign Learning Community, these jobs require uninterrupted time (2-3 hour windows) with clients. Children: We have a 20 month old boy Yarrow, Tehya (9) and Sienna (12). We are a fairly holistic family and would like someone who shares similar values on whole nutrition, organic and healthy food, exercise, and experiential learning for children. We address our children with a firm but loving approach doing our best to be consistent. We encourage music and language. We dont have a television but do watch occasional movies. For a quick look at the family http://....be Duties would consist of: -Monday: Caring for Yarrow (boy) from 9:30-1pm 4:30-5:30pm (supporting dinner prep time) -Tuesday: Caring for Yarrow (boy) from 9:30-1pm 4:30-5:30pm (supporting dinner prep time) -Wednesday: Caring for old Yarrow (boy) from 1pm-5:30 (supporting dinner prep time) -Thursday: -Picking up Sienna from Cedar Valley Waldorf school at 3:15 to bring her home and caring for Yarrow from then until-5:30pm (supporting dinner prep time) -Friday: ***May include picking up Sienna at CVWS as she finishes at 12:30pm Caring for Yarrow from 1pm-5:30 (supporting dinner prep time) -Saturday and/or Sunday: We often do hikes/skiing or outings, as part of the family you are invited to come and join. We are looking for flexibility on weekends. ***There would be one evening of the week (decided the week before as it may fluctuate a bit as to what night) to mind the children: putting to bed What we offer: You would have your own bedroom that has a separate outdoor entrance/exit on to one of the decks and small garden entrance. The home has high-speed internet which is available to you, if you have a computer. There is a computer that can be borrowed, great for emails, There is the opportunity for you to take extended time off over Vacations if you wish.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-898-... Confirmed
Age Group Toddler
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job