Michael B

Rock Star Nanny seeks fun, active, Rock and Roll Family for tremendous synergy!

7

Nanny in Port Credit

Rock Star Nanny seeks fun, active, Rock and Roll Family for tremendous synergy!! Dear Parents, Thank you for visiting my page and considering me for your available position. As a very engaging, warm, educated, and cultured nanny, I have been fortunate enough to work in many different environments and capacities - from high profile globe trotting families, to more modest settings, and much by the way of in between. My experience, and as a result, my skill set has become quite broad. However, through my travels I have recognized that at the end of the day the greatest reward comes from the happiness and development of the children themselves. My goal is to find and work with a loving, active, inquisitive, intellectual, progressive family whose number one priority is the all-around development of their children. This family will receive a: cheerful, lively, energetic, athletic, intelligent, social and communicative caregiver; who loves to interact with children, and who is constantly cognizant of the developmental process. Experience has taught me that life is most rewarding when you tackle it with full application, and invest your skill set not only to achieve a result but to improve your person in the process. Some years ago became clear to me that what I found most rewarding and most fulfilling was teaching, coaching and working with children. With this knowledge I decided to step out of my comfort zone and embark upon a full fledged career change. I have been working as a child care provider/nanny full time ever since. Although childcare had not been my primary career until recently, I have accumulated extensive experience working with children in a myriad of different capacities and environments over the years - From camp counselor, to football coach, from young athlete development, to nanny/caregiver/household assistant for three families. I spent three years at the University of Western Ontario where my focus of study was economics. Recently went back to school to finish my four year degree; with the intention to go on to complete a Masters in Business Administration or to teachers college when finished. Professional experience in real estate, registered with the Ontario Real Estate Association. Completed the Licensed Salesperson education program including: Residential, Commercial, Real Property Law & Mortgage Financing, through the Ontario College of Real Estate. ISSA Certified Strength and Conditioning Coach, which I applied to working with young athletes and youth teams, as well as individuals seeking better overall physical health. On a more personal level I\'m passionate about sports and athletics, and enjoy playing and following the North American big 4 as well as many others. I strive to live a healthy and active lifestyle, including daily workouts and clean, healthy but still delicious foods. Cooking and meal prep is also priority for me. I very much enjoy reading, politics, good television, movies, pop-culture, music, the markets, derivatives. Traveling and planning a new great adventure are also very high on the list. First Aid/CPR Able to take direction Help with homework/school work/projects ect (all subjects) Strong verbal & written communication skills A true educator whose passion is children and education - wishes to continue his career in this field Ability to be consistent and calm, authoritative and loving Plan, create & execute educational activities Plan, create & execute play activities both indoor and outdoor Ability to research new techniques/different methods of education Monitor skills and weaknesses in development Assist in maintaining good behaviour and life skills as taught by parents. In shape and energetic enough to out play the children, ie tire them out before I get tired out School pick ups After school activity drop-offs Enjoys the outdoors, crafts, colouring, sports, especially sports and playing fun games But will not neglect to ensure the children follow through on their chores and homework obligations I love to cook and if vegetable chopping was an Olympic sport I would medal Health and fitness is a big part of my life and as such I have learned to cook a bevy of great tasting, healthy and nutritious meals, but my real specialities are: french toast, KD and PB&J. Proactive when it comes to nutrition and making sure those around me get enough of it, read: proactive with the children come meal time Light housekeeping Light household handy work Laundry Lunches Meal Prep Grocery Shopping Able to plan, organize, and multi-task without supervision Reliable, honest, and trustworthy Armed with nearly 5 years experience working as a direct child care provider and 6 additional years working with youth in a coaching and skills development capacity; I have routinely proven to be a considerable asset to the families I work with and a fun, caring, positive influence on the children. My diverse professional background is on full display when looking at the eclectic family dynamics that I have worked and thrived in; from the high profile globetrotting environment which required travel savviness and the ability seamlessly adapt and blend in with different cultures and settings, to the much more modest and all thats in between. Equally comfortable in all environments, with the most important aspect being maintaining the best interests of the children and their development, regardless of the situation I can offer extensive experience in all forms of childcare, errands, meal preparation, transportation and household management. As illustrated in my resume, I am highly skilled in caring for children of varying ages, includes bathing, dressing, feeding. Moreover, I am well versed in managing activities; play dates, field trips, and over-night excursions. My ability to instruct children on personal hygiene and social development and the importance of proper nutrition would bring a positive change to their development.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider