Jesse W

Downtown After School Nanny Job - 2 Great Boys (9 and 13)

Want To Be Hired By Jesse? Apply Now


Family in Toronto

I need a Nanny/Caregiver to look after my two sons during the school week. I will pay a flat rate of $450 per week, assuming a 30 hour work week (or less), and the expectations of the job are: 1) Supervise the boys at home from the time of their arrival after school to our return from work 2) Arrange play dates and attendance at extra-curricular activities (sports, drama, music) during the school week 3) Play games and encourage outdoor play 4) Children's laundry (we have our own washer and dryer) 5) Making Dinner 2-3 times per week 6) Cleaning up after oneself (and encouraging the kids to do the same) and doing the dishes (we have a dishwasher) 7) Enforcing the rules of the house such as homework hour, games hour, bedtimes on occasions when babysitting at night 8) Babysitting at night 9) Assisting with homework (French, math) on occasion 10) Being kind while enforcing routine and insisting on politeness My two sons are active, polite, sociable and usually get along very well. They take French Immersion at school, so knowing a little bit of French would be very helpful but is not a requirement of the job. My finance and I are very fair and patient bosses. As I am an involved father (but also a busy one at work), my expectations are that you take care of my sons with both affection and enforcement of discipline, when required. A typical work week will involve working daily from 4 to 8pm and babysitting 2 nights from 8-12pm. I can be somewhat flexible on scheduling and appreciate a nanny/caregiver who is also flexible and can adapt to my schedule. There may also be opportunities for weekend babysitting at night, depending on availability or for lengthier overnight caregiving. The most important consideration for us is that you care about the boys' welfare and embrace the flexible nature of our schedules.

Family Details

Email Address ...@....com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-305-... Confirmed
Postal Code M5R...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Maximum - $450.00
Weekly
Services
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile