River Heights family seeking a live-out nanny for 3 ½ year old daughter and 1 ½ year old son while mom fights cancer.


Family in Winnipeg

River Heights family seeking a live-out nanny for 3 year old daughter and 1 year old son while mom fights cancer. We are looking for someone who will creatively and patiently inspire our children to discover the world around them and learn about themselves. While emphasizing fun and play, you will be a guide in learning moments of self-expression, interactions with others, problem solving and development of other skills. In your care, the children will be actively encouraged in their love for creative play, reading, music, crafts, physical play, outdoor exploration, etc. We value warm, nurturing and responsive attachment relationships and believe that when children are respected and feel safe and cared for that they will develop self-responsibility and self-reliance. We are looking for someone trustworthy who will reliably join the daily fabric of our family life and assume responsibilities for child care related tasks and light household duties. About our children: Our daughter is an energetic, vivacious girl who loves dramatic play, dress-up, crafts, puzzles and reading. She is strong-willed and exerts her independence and loves to talk! She is very affectionate and protective of her younger brother. Our son, is mild-mannered, a quiet observer who thinks his older sister is hilarious. He is very focused on playing with his toys and exploring the house. He is just learning to walk and starting to say first words. About our routine: Upon arriving in the morning, you would help the children finish their breakfasts and get ready for the day. Three days/week our daughter goes to nursery school (a 10 minute walk from our house). While shes at nursery, you would have one-on-one quality time with our son, as well as some time to tidy breakfast dishes, and the occasional light chores (e.g. load of childrens laundry, sweep floors). After picking up our daughter from school, you would prepare lunch. After lunch, our son goes down for a nap and you would have time to tidy up from lunch and have quality time with our daughter. On the two days/week that there is no nursery school, you could engage the children in home based activities or take them to the playground, library, community centre, Childrens Museum, Zoo, etc. Our family vehicle would be available for excursions and any admissions costs covered. Previous experience/qualifications in child care required and experience with toddlers/pre-school aged children preferred. Ability to speak and communicate well in English required. Drivers license required. Hours would be Monday-Friday, 8am 2pm, with the possibility of occasional longer days. Position to start in January 2015. Anticipate the position to be one year, potentially longer. Non-smoking home and no pets. $13/hour (negotiable based on experience/qualifications) and we will ensure all the Canada Revenue Agency deductions (taxes, CPP, EI) are submitted. Please apply with a cover letter, resume, references, and First Aid/CPR certifications. If interested, please email Krista at:

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job