Megan B

Responsible University Graduate

Want To Connect With Megan? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hello, my name is Megan. I am a graduate of Western University, I hold an Honors Bachelor Degree in Childhood and Social Institutions (CSI) and Thanatology. Additionally, I have a certificate in Childhood Advocacy. I've also completed some health science courses at George Brown College and have knowledge on how to care for those with disabilities. Topics covered in the CSI program include: histories of childhood, changing images of children and childhood, children and media, children's geographies, children's social worlds, peer relations, children, work and labour, children's rights, family and child poverty, the politics of childhood, children and the legal system, and family and childhood social policy. I plan to apply to school in a few years in order to gain a Masters Degree in Child Life and Pediatric Psychosocial Care. Until then, I want to continue to expand my experience caring for children and youth. In addition to my education, I have always enjoyed working with kids, and consider myself to be a giant kid at heart. I have lots of energy and love being outside. I have younger siblings and cousins that range from newborn to age 11. I also have previous experience working for both day camps and overnight camps as well as After School Programs. Working with kids doesn't feel like work to me - it is both fun and rewarding. I am First Aid and CPR (Level HCP) Certified. I am also certified in HIGH FIVE. The training for HIGH FIVE provides participants with nationally recognized certification that will assist them in working with children's programs in the sport and recreation industry. Several municipalities, non for profit organizations and service providers either require or recommend HIGH FIVE certification for employment. I am currently looking for a position downtown Toronto. I have a part time job which requires me to work 2-3 times a week (but is very flexible with hours). In saying this, If I was to be employed full time by you - I would need two weeks in order to give my current job proper notice. In addition to that, I volunteer at SickKids every Wednesday from 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM, which may be problematic but I am willing to see if I could get my shift changed if necessary. I live near St. Patrick Station and would prefer to work somewhere local to that. If you need some extra helping hands... I'm your girl. I look forward to hearing from you.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-806-... Confirmed
Postal Code M5G...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile