Mary-Kate Pizzuti

Responsible, outgoing and active student seeking nanny position!

Nanny in Guelph

I am 20 years old, currently in my third year at the University of Guelph. I am studying Animal Sciences and hope to pursue a career in veterinary medicine in the future. I have a love of traveling and want to see as much of the world as I can when I am done my schooling, so that I can also help animals all over the world. I have two older brothers and my parents are Italian and Irish. I danced for 13 years, played soccer provincially and took piano lessons for 7 years. I started babysitting at a young age because Ive always loved being around children. While I was babysitting, I took time to volunteer at the dance studio I danced at. I helped the instructors with the younger students teaching them basic moves and concepts such as listening, being kind, and participating. Eventually I started teaching classes as I got older and had more experience. I enjoyed interacting with students and their parents, getting to know their strengths and helping them with their weaknesses so they could reach their full potential. In high school I had a second part time job working at YoYos Yogurt Caf. My duties consisted of preparing food, cashing people out, and cleaning/ closing the restaurant. I left my job at YoYos and started my first year of university and took on a larger babysitting role with a 2-year-old who is the daughter of a family friend of mine. We spent our days together in the park, the library and swimming in her pool. I would make her meals, change her, play games, and put her into bed at night. We had such an amazing four months, and it was so rewarding helping her parents while watching her learn and grow. Last summer I accepted a full time position as a veterinarian assistant. I was in charge of cleaning the cages, restocking the shelves, cashing clients out, and assisting with exams and surgeries. I enjoy taking different opportunities as I am always interested in learning new things and having trying new experiences. I would like to work as an au pair because I feel it is an amazing opportunity to help families and children while experiencing life in a different part of the world. I believe it is important to see the world from different perspectives, and that is exactly what being an au pair is. It is essential for all children to have access to responsible role models, that are respectful, caring and fun. I am hard working, enthusiastic, and extremely outgoing. I am happy to do groceries, clean the house, drive to do errands, and make meals for future children and families. I am interested in traveling while au pairing on days off, as I believe it is important to take time to see and appreciate all parts of the world. I hope to be a helpful and positive asset to families while providing care and assistance for their children.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-854-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.50
Maximum - $13.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider