Sarah A.

Responsible, Mature, Fun-Loving Nanny

Want To Connect With Sarah?

Get Started Now

4

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi there! My name is Sarah, I'm 23 years old and a recent graduate of the Social Work program at Carleton University. I plan on working with children in some capacity, and have an extensive amount of experience working with kids of all ages. I've basically loved children since I was a child myself, and started babysitting for family friends at around 12 years old. This quickly turned into a blossoming business for my 12 year old self, as I was being referred from family to family and developing a "client base", so to speak. Other experience includes volunteering at a Sunday School with the children's program for around 3 years, serving as a Leader in Training (LIT) at City of Ottawa summer camps for around 3 years, and volunteering at the Boys and Girls Club of Ottawa for over 2 years (working directly with children, planning and implementing programs, preparing food and serving as a positive role model). I also have a "little sister" with Big Brothers Big Sisters, whom I have been with for many years, and a 4 year old goddaughter, who I've been caring for since she was born. As a Social Work student with a specific interest in children, I can definitely say that I possess qualities that are essential when looking for a nanny, ranging from (but not limited to) empathy, kindness, responsibility, maturity, resourcefulness and the abilities to actively listen and set boundaries. I can assure you that you can most definitely trust me with your child (or children)- ask anyone that knows me, I have a way with kids and if I could, would spend every moment of everyday with "munchkins". I'm great at engaging children of all ages, and thoroughly enjoy planning entertaining and educational activities. Other skills, so to speak, include being meticulous in cleaning and maintaining organization- I am quite a perfectionist! I would also be able to cook light meals and supervise with homework if necessary. I have been able to maintain an over 10.0 GPA throughout university and have been on the Dean's Honour List for all of my years of post-secondary education. I look forward to hearing from you! Sarah

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-850-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider