Morgan H

Responsible and Energetic Live Out Caregiver

Nanny in Calgary

Hello There! My name is Morgan and I am a 20 year old student that will be entering my 3rd year at the Alberta College of Art Design. Originally I am from Medicine Hat but moved to Calgary in 2014 after graduating high school. I am lucky enough to be in a committed relationship with my boyfriend of 4 years who is attending SAIT. I have 2 beautiful nieces (2 and 4) and an amazing nephew (Almost 6). While in high school I would take care of my niece Ivy, 4, multiple times a week. Outside of grandparents I was her primary babysitter from 4 months old until she was 3. I graduated high school in 2014. While in school I ran cross country, was in student council, and graduated with both honours and due diligence while working between 2-3 jobs. Although I do not have any children of my own I absolutely adore kids. While in school I volunteered for different after school and summer programs that worked with youth around the city between the ages of 5-12. After moving away from Medicine Hat I have not had the opportunity to act as the caregiver I had been before, it is this role that I have found my stride in. Some people want to be engineers or firemen, but I have always wanted to work with children and they've always seemed to like me. Upon my completion of ACAD I would ideally like to open my own store as well as teach an after school program for both youth and adults. I am registered for class to receive my CPR and First Aid training through Alberta Health Services on May 5th and am willing to get get a record check if you wish (although I never have been in trouble with the law before). As well I am a licensed and safe driver with a 2002 Pontiac Sunfire. I live in an apartment in the southwest of Calgary with my boyfriend and our fish. I love to cook and can help with homework or school projects, I am comfortable with children of all ages. I have no allergies or fears of animals (I grew up with 3 dogs) and am more than willing to help with their care as well. I would be most comfortable with looking after 1-3 children of any ages. I truly hope to hear from you and would love to be apart of your household :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-926-... Confirmed
Postal Code T3C...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Morgan H

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Holly Wiebe

Morgan is amazing with children of all ages! When my daughter was less than year old Morgan started caring for her. At that time my daughter knew very few words and preferred to communicate through sign language. It meant a lot to me that Morgan asked if I'd make a list of the signs my daughter knew, so that she could learn them better on her own time (and even some new ones too). I knew immediately that this young lady was willing to go above and beyond my expectations! During the time she worked for me, she never once missed a day, nor did she ever turn down my need for help when we had emergencies on hand in the middle of the night. Her reliability absolutely speaks for itself. Her energy with everyone is fantastic. She is charismatic and professional. She spends her time with your kids WITH your kids, she doesn't spend her time with them just "watching" them. She has so much determination and devotion to what she loves that it will become one of her greatest qualities I believe. I am overwhelmingly glad that she helped fill my child's memories with exciting walks and experiences, and next to no time with the television(only "special" occasions). I could not be more sad to have watched her move away from my city but I am more than willing to recommend her in the highest way. I have no doubt that this young woman will meet and exceed your expectations just like she did with mine! I absolutely recommend her to anyone!

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider