Paige Smith

Reliable, Highly Experienced Childcare Provider


Nanny in Ottawa

My name is Paige Smith and I am 20 years old. I'm a third year Communications student at the University of Ottawa. I have an absolute passion for kids, and I love working with them! I have a very long list of experience, so let me touch upon each of them. To begin, I am a certified Level One Artistic Gymnastics coach. I have been coaching gymnastics for the past four years and began coaching in my hometown of Uxbridge working at Shenderey Gymnastics Centre. After moving for my studies, I wanted to continue my passion for coaching and got hired as a kindergym coach at the Ottawa Gymnastics Centre (kinder gym is children ages 2-5 years). I am also coaching parent and tot classes so I have experience with children ranging from ages 5months and up. Besides coaching children, I have babysat for multiple families over the past 8 years. I have experience with children ages 5.5 months-12 years old. This past summer I was a full-time summer nanny for a family of 2 children ages 5 and 8. During this job, I had the children under my responsibility for 10 hours a day. I was expected to get the children up and ready in the mornings, cook them all their meals and and keep them entertained all day long. Our typical days would include, crafts, reading, library visits, and outdoor play. On the side of being a full-time nanny last summer, I was also babysitting here and there for a family of four children. The youngest being 17 months and the eldest being 7. This job defiantly taught me a lot and kept me on my toes all day long! I also have experience working with children one on one in a classroom setting. In 2013, I did a co-op in a kindergarten class at Joseph Gould Public School (a public school in Uxbridge, ON). During my time in the co-op, I learned many things about the way children think, and communicate their ideas. Certifications: CPR and First Aid Risk Management Certificate Clean medical and criminal background Drivers license and car

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-904-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1N...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 10
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.25
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider