Natasha B

Reliable, Experienced, Fun Caregiver Available for Part Time/Occasional Work

Nanny in Burlington

I am looking for part time or occasional sitting jobs to occupy my time as I return to the Hamilton/Burlington area after living and teaching english in eastern Qubec for 9 months. I can work any time of day and open to overnights as well. Starting in high school and continuing through university, I have lots of experience babysitting children in their homes for a number of families, ranging in ages from 6 months up to 12 years. I'm not a sit back and watch babysitter (or watch tv!), I will be right out there with your kids joining in the fun, while making sure that safety and keeping to routines/rules are still paramount. Beyond babysitting, I have a wealth of experience with children in a variety of settings. I have volunteered in a summer program preparing children for a smooth transition to kindergarten, worked for 4 years in the lunchtime/after school care program, as well as many days of supply teaching, for a private montessori pre-school for children aged 3-6, 2 months as a counsellor in a summer program at a private montessori school for children aged 20 months-3 years, 2 years as a day camp counsellor (which included trips and supervision of daily swimming) and currently work as a english language assistant at a primary school in eastern Quebec. I am First Aid/CPR trained. I am a good mix of easygoing and flexible, while always being on-time and reliable, sticking to your routines and expectations for the children and household, always keeping safety in mind, and committed to making sure that both you and your children are as happy can be, which can usually be achieved with open and honest communication from all parties. While I do not drive, I hope to explore the neighbourhood with your children via walking or biking, and can help out with caring for pets and household work.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-630-... Confirmed
Postal Code L7T...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $10.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider