Grace Freiheit

Reliable caring nanny available immediately

Want To Connect With Grace?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Victoria

Hello! I am a young woman currently looking for a full time nanny job. I have completed 2 years of arts and am currently taking a gap year before going into the Bachelor of Science in Nursing program. I enjoy working with children and their families and think that I have many skills and attributes that would be beneficial to you and your family. I'd like to share a bit about myself. Just before my second birthday my father had an accident that left him a quadriplegic. While all I have ever known is my father in wheelchair, our life together has been both challenging and rewarding. From an early age I had to be responsible. There were things he couldnt do for himself that I had to do for him. I have had to respond to emergencies, help him with personal care, help him with medical care, and help him maintain his home so that he can live independently. I learned patience, as things would often take us longer or would be impossible. I have learnt many things from my father including how to work through things, manage time, balancing many tasks, and most of all how to allow them to develop with guidance and support. I can provide a safe, nurturing, and stimulating environment in which the children can thrive and develop. Duties I can perform include: Preparing bottles for babies and care for feeding equipment Changing diapers for babies Bathing babies Supervising baths for older children Dressing children appropriate to the child's activities Washing and ironing clothes Planning meals Preparing meals and snacks Supervising children's meals Cleaning and washing up after children's meals Scheduling and coordinating children's activities Transporting children to school and other activities Undertaking appropriate creative activities with the children Undertaking appropriate educational activities with the children Undertaking appropriate outdoor activities with the children Planning and supervising rest, bed and nap times Reading to and with the children Helping with homework Tidying children's bedrooms and play areas Reinforcing appropriate discipline for the children Implementing daily routines Doing light housework Running errands References available upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-878-... Confirmed
Postal Code V8N...
Provider Type Individuals
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Language English
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider