Catherine Andrew

Reliable and Experienced Young Nanny for Beginning of Summer (April-May)

Nanny in Oakville

Hi my name is Catherine Andrew and I am looking to provide part-time or full-time childcare for a family for the summer (April August). I am currently finishing up my first year as a Bachelor of Commerce student at Dalhousie University. I am from Oakville, ON and live there during the summer, when I am not at school in Halifax. I have been a licensed babysitter and had my Red-Cross certification since I was 11 years old and I have extensive childcare experience with families around the Oakville region and beyond. I worked at an after school care program and summer daycare for about four years throughout middle school and high school. The age ranges of the children were from about 6 months old up to 12 and my responsibilities included everything to snack preparation, homework supervision and tutoring, taking the kids to various activities (swimming, dance) and day trips, and just generally entertaining them! On top of the daycare that I worked at a few days a week, I also had other local babysitting jobs around where I live in South East Oakville. These experiences include the care providing of children from the ages 6 months 13 years and even a set of two-year-old twins. One of the most rewarding experiences that I have had was the time that I was lucky enough to get to know and help to look after a 17-year-old boy with special needs. I have also worked as a Ski Instructing apprentice at HoliMont Ski Club in the winter. I am a very reliable, caring, and creative person and I absolutely love teaching and taking care of kids of all ages. I love to read stories, bake and craft, play outside, and just generally have fun with the children that I am looking after! I am also very flexible with days and hours for the first part of the summer. Please contact me for any further information. I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-484-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider