Brook Thate

Reliable and Energetic Canadian Nanny Looking for Part-Time Work for Start of June

Want To Connect With Brook? Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

Dear family, I am very interested in becoming your family's nanny! My name is Brook Thate and I am a 20-year old student at the University of Calgary. I am currently earning my Bachelor of Education degree in Elementary School teaching with a specialty in young students who have special needs. I am also earning my Bachelor of Arts degree in Sociology with a concentration of Criminology. I am a reliable and capable young woman who would love to be your nanny! About Me: I am a very friendly and energetic person who enjoys teaching young ones about the beauty and interesting subjects this world has to offer us! Furthermore, I possess the patience and leadership qualities required to take good care of your children. Recently, I have gained insight into many new cultures as I have just backpacked throughout 21 European countries. In the winters, I leave Canada for a short time to volunteer in Mexico at the Casa Hogar Orphanages where I am a caregiver to children of all ages. As shown, one of my biggest passions in life is traveling to experience places I've never been before, and most importantly, to meet those who inhabit the land I'm visiting. As I explore, I often take my camera along with me as photography is a hobby I practice often. Living a healthy lifestyle is also important to me. I play every sport and exercise regularly, but basketball in particular is most preferable to me. Not only do I find joy in playing this sport, but I also find joy in coaching it as well. Moreover, I have taught various Girls' Clubs at my church throughout the years. Working well with children has always come naturally to me which has encouraged me to go into the teaching profession! As one of my recent jobs, I was a nanny for two children with severe special needs. This experience is one of my most cherished memories because ultimately, the children and I taught each other. As I taught the children many life skills, they taught me how to be continually patient and kind, regardless of any stressful situation. Availability: I have classes at the University of Calgary all day Tuesdays and all day Thursdays. I am looking for work on Monday, Wednesday and/or Friday. Ideally I would like to work longer days, 2 of these days out of the 3 so I could have 1 of them to study, but I am very open for discussion to make something work! I currently have a wonderful nanny position but it is ending at the end of April and so I am looking for something for the start of June! Why I Want To Be A Nanny: I want to become a nanny because I know I possess the qualifying characteristics one needs to properly take on this important role of child care. With my immense experiences in working with children, I am confident in my ability to make my time as a nanny the most wonderful experience for both me and the children. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your consideration! Sincerely, Brook Thate

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 250-584-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 3
Pay Daily
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Brook Thate

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Amanda S

Brook is an upbeat, positive, creative girl. Her love for children is so great, it has lead her to her journey of becoming an elementary school teacher. Having the privilege of knowing her for 20 years, I have no doubt that she will be an outstanding, devoted nanny who will always put the children's best interest and safety first. I would gladly entrust my child to her care. She is a beautiful person, inside and out.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider