Meghan Woollard

Registered Early Childhood Educator seeking summer employment

Nanny in Oshawa

Hi my name is Meghan, I am a Registered Early Childhood Educator with the Durham District School Board. I have worked as a ECE in a Full Day Kindergarten class for three years. Before that I worked in a daycare with variety of age groups. My work history also includes working with a private family and their physically disabled son, Child Support Worker in a Group Home setting with youth that had dual diagnoses. I also have been a nanny for a family during the summer months. My educational back ground includes - Honours in Early Childhood Education from Mohawk College - Bachelor of Arts in Contemporary studies - Child Education and Development from Wilfried Laurier University - First aid and CPR certified. I pride my self on providing a love-filled and safe environment My goal is to help children to grow and explore the world around them. I am a nurturing, playful, very sportive and balanced Early Childhood Educator who can be a stable part of a family during your child(s) summer break. By entertaining children with arts and crafts, sports and games, indoor and outdoor, I pay attention to their health (cook delicious and healthy food,and implement proper hygiene As well as cleaning the home, preparing meals, ensuring that the family has nothing to do but enjoy their time together. Some of my duties: Vacuuming, dusting, moping, walks and or feeding pets etc. Main focus on children: Personal hygiene, age appropriate games, reading books, out door activities around the neighbourhood and home, taking trips to local parks and walking trails, jump on trampoline, swimming ( I am a strong swimmer), planning / supervising play dates with friends, trips to the zoo, wonderland, local libraries (familiar with day programs offered) and other places. Please read my resume and reference and feel free to ask me about ore details - Meghan

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-621-... Confirmed
Postal Code L1G...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider