Amanda Lawrence

RECE Nanny available spring 2017


Nanny in Toronto

Hello, my name is Amanda and I am an Canadian RECE currently employed as a nanny in Galway, Ireland. I will be looking to start a new nanny job in early April 2017. I love to work with children of all ages and planning fun activities that they can enjoy. I have 3 years of professional experience and 4-5 years of babysitting experience. I enjoy art, music, diy projects, baking and gardening and I enjoy engaging children in some of my hobbies, helping them learn through fun new experiences. I also like to plan activities or trips based on their interests that I can learn from as well. You're never too old to stop learning. Alongside child care I can provide a range of other services including pet care and house hold cleaning. I am a non smoker, with no allergies and I do not drive or own my own car. I enrolled at Seneca College in 2011 for the Early Childhood Education program, during my school career I had many opportunities to work with children of all ages (6 mths-12 years) through my field placements. I graduated in 2013 with top marks and I continued to work in my field working in an infant room for a private day care. There I got the chance to work with many different families and their young children. I planned developmentally appropriate activities and created a fun and interesting program for the children in the infant room. In 2015 I took a position at Avenue Road Child Care in the toddler room. I continued to learn and grow as a teacher with the children and families in the center. I explored options with big art projects, construction and gardening. I left my wonderful teaching job to expand my knowledge and travel, with an opportunity presenting itself in Ireland where I can develop my skills as a nanny with one specific family. I enjoy spending the day with the children, playing with them and making healthy meals together. We enjoy trips to the park, the library and the pool. Sadly I will be leaving this family in late March of 2017.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 705-692-...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider