Samantha G

Queen's University Graduate, Extensive Experience with Child Care and Development

1

Nanny in London

My name is Samantha and I'm currently beginning my first year as a Master's student at the University of Western Ontario where I am studying developmental psychology. I am passionate about helping others, and have extensive experience working with children of various ages and abilities. I am young and energetic, always armed with fun and creative activities to engage and entertain children with any interest. I am practiced in modifying games to be inclusive of all mental and physical abilities, and have worked extensively with children with special needs. I am particularly focused on keeping kids active and healthy! Through my various work and volunteer experiences, I have developed very strong organizational and communication skills. I am also very patient, understanding, and empathetic, allowing me to identify and meet the individual needs of each child I work with. Throughout my undergraduate career at Queen's, I participated in and organized numerous volunteer programs that involve working closely with children. This includes the Autism Partnership, a university-wide program that focuses on improving the verbal and social skills of local children on the Autism Spectrum. As executive chair of the program, I organized and executed two major community programs: the Buddy Program, in which Queen's students are matched one-on-one with local children and families, and the Awesome Possums after school program, where children with ASD and their siblings engage in various group activities, fostering communication and friendship. Additionally, I have worked with several researchers at Queen's University, allowing me to pursue my passion of understanding child development. This research experience has provided me with the opportunity to engage with and learn from children at various developmental stages, from infancy to adolescence, and every age in between. I am fully certified in CPR and First Aid. I also have a full driver's license and access to my own vehicle at all times. I am seeking part-time employment with a family in need of a reliable, energetic, hard-working individual! I am flexible and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure a positive experience for your children!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 705-238-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider