Fahreen Budhwani

Qualified University Student Seeking Summer Nanny Position

Nanny in Calgary

Hi ! I am a first year university student looking for a full time summer nannying job. I am a fun loving individual with extensive child care experience. Over the past year while attending university I have been a mentor at Debate Mate. Debate Mate is an international organization which teaches debate and speech skills to at risk youth. As a mentor I worked in a primary school (with students aged 9-12) teaching debate in an engaging manor. My position was both demanding and rewarding. Working with vulnerable children though challenging allowed me to enhance my patience and empathy. I found the best way to engage with children was by creating mutual respect, a positive atmosphere and by having fun. While working at Debate Mate I had many responsibilities. From preparing and organizing lesson plans, to delivering these plans in a fun and creative way. Working at Debate Mate was an incredible opportunity and is one that has improved my ability to be a patient, kind and loving care taker. I also have experience with younger children. As a babysitter and an aunt I have frequent responsibility caring for toddlers and babies. As a licensed driver with my own vehicle I have picked my nephew up from school, taken him to activities and done errands. This reflects on my ability to not only manage children but also basic house hold tasks. I am able to organize fun activities for children such as crafts, outdoor games, trips to the zoo/science centre/ heritage park etc. I am also able to cook healthy meals and do light house work. Ideally I am looking for a live-out nanny position monday - friday. I am most comfortable caring for children under the age of 12. I am however flexible. Qualifications: CPR (Including infant CPR) Drivers License Eligible to work in Canada

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-568-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Hindi
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider