Kate Lyons

Qualified Irish Nurse.

Nanny in Vancouver

Hi! My name is Kate. I am a 28 year old Irish woman living in the false creek area, Vancouver. I am a fully qualified nurse, registered in the UK. I am here on a working holiday visa. I have over 6 years of experience working in Intensive care units in London, UK. During this time, I was promoted to charge nurse/sister. I did ECE and child pyschology as part of my nursing degree. I have recent CPR and I have a Canadian Police Clearance certificate. I have a full UK drivers license but no car. I have experience working with children aged from 6 months to 16 years. My experience varies from supervising children at a diabetic summer camp to looking after special needs children at day camp. My mother also runs a small child minding business from our home in Ireland, so I have had years of experience around young children! Since coming to Vancouver, I have worked for a family with two small boys aged 5 and 6 months. The 5 year old has type 1 diabetes. I helped in maintaining his blood sugars, carb counting and administering the appropriate amount of insulin. But mainly I ensured that he had fun. We took trips to the library, the local park and to Granville Island's children's play zone. Our days were filled with fun games and learning opportunities. I am looking for part time/ full time work. I am willing to travel for the right fit. I am a fun, energetic and out going person who loves being outside. Most of all, I love children and I love helping them to learn and grow! I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-953-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Registered Nurse
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider