Malory Nunn

Qualified ECE looking for part time or full time nanny position (live-out)

Nanny in Iroquois

Hello, My name is Malory, and I am a qualified, registered early childhood educator looking for employment as either a part time or a full time nanny in Iroquois, Ontario. I graduated with my ECE in Halifax, where I am originally from, in 2010 and have been working with young children ever since. I have spent several years working in daycares, primarily as the head teacher in both infant and toddler classrooms, as well as some time working closely with preschoolers. I have also spent a year working with school aged children in an after school care program for the Catholic School Board (ages 3-12) I am trained in both first aid and CPR (including infant CPR), and have a valid, clean criminal record check. (Criminal record check has been updated within the past 3 years, but I am able to provide a more recent copy if you request it.) I can read, write, and speak fluently in both English and French. Although English is my first language, I was in French immersion growing up, and I have recently worked in a bilingual daycare. I am comfortable teaching children in both languages if desired. I also know some basic sign language, and often teach "baby sign" as a way of communicating with young infants, and I find it to be usually quite effective. I am also comfortable planning activities for children, food preparation/meal times, assisting with homework if needed, light housekeeping duties and caring for household pets. I am passionate about art and music and would enjoy the opportunity to pass these things onto the children that I teach. Unfortunately I do not drive, but I live a few minutes walk from the Iroquois Public School, The library, and the beach. I am willing to go anywhere in the area within reasonable walking distance, and can meet school aged children to walk them to and from the school if need be. I am able to send a resume as well as references upon request. If you are interested or you would like to arrange a meeting, please email me at Thank you so much for your time and consideration. I look forward to hearing from you soon and meeting your little ones!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-719-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile