Patricia Grellmann

Qualified, Caring and Reliable Nanny Available for Immediate Hire

Nanny in Vancouver

Dear Families, My name is Patricia, I am a positive, energetic, family-oriented and loving Nanny with a Bachelor's degree in Educational Science and Sociology. I am looking for a wonderful family, or two in a nanny share, to become part of. I recently am available immediately for full time/nanny share positions Mon-Fri for 40-50 hours per week. About me: I am originally from Germany and I grew up in a small town in the East of Germany. Right after finishing up the last courses of my bachelor studies and handing in my thesis I moved to Canada in August last year. I officially graduated from university with a bachelor's degree in September 2015. I have a valid open work permit, which means I am eligible to work in Canada, and I am currently working together with my husband on our PR application. I love the outdoors and to explore, and therefore, Vancouver and the surrounding is just the perfect place for me. In my free time I go horseback riding, do different kinds of outdoor activities such as hiking, skiing in the winter or fishing with my husband and I work out. I love to travel, get to know other cultures and meet new people from all over the world. The time as an Au Pair was my first real nanny-job. I used this experience to mainly confirm my ambition to work with children for a living but also to improve my English languages skills. Before that time I mainly worked with children/teenagers in camps, at the barn or through tutoring. Working with children has always been a pleasure to me and I enjoyed spending my time with them this is one reason why I aimed to study social science. Personally, I am highly interested in their individual development and I want to assist and support them in their life's journey. I gained different work experience through my internships during my studies, as an Au Pair and now here in Canada. I worked with a newborn, with toddlers, children, teenagers and young adults which makes me have experience with all ages. I am currently certified for Emergency Child Care First Aid CPR/AED Level B, and as earlier mentioned, I have a bachelor degree in social science. During my studies I learned among other topics about learning, development and socialization. I wrote my thesis about bilingual raising and its impact on toddlers/small children. If you are interested I would love to introduce your children to some German or continue working on their language skills and bring the knowledge of how to raise children bilingual into your family. I am a fun, loving, empathetic, honest, reliable, professional, organized and hard working nanny: Working with children is not just a job for me, it is a passion to look into happy children's faces, to get appreciated hugs and kisses, and be part of their development are some of the best things about this kind of job. Qualifications: - B.A. in Educational Science and Sociology - Certified for Emergency Child Care First Aid CPR/AED Level B (current) - Clear criminal record check - Driver's License (Class 5): Clear drivers abstract (6 1/2 years driving experience) - ADHD, Newborn and Mother's helper experience - Languages: German (Native language), English (Speak fluently and read/write with high proficiency) Please do not hesitate to contact me with any further questions. I would be happy to provide you with my current childcare related resume and references if you are interested. I'm looking forward to speaking with you. Thank you for your consideration! Cheers, Patricia

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....de Confirmed
Phone Number 778-320-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Other
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $16.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Last Online December 7, 2016 at 11:16 PM EST
(about 18 hours ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider