Shelby C

Qualified Early Childhood Educator

Nanny in Airdrie

Hi there! I am a Mount Royal University graduate (April 2015) with a diploma in Early Learning and Child Care. During my study time I experienced two separate practicum placements in both preschool and out of school care with a variety of children ages two to seven. I have been working with preschool aged children for the past year and half with my current employer and am seeking a new position in the childcare field. I am passionate about working with children and enjoy supporting their developmental needs. I believe in building strong relationships that encourage healthy social and emotional development. Learning through play is an important part of each childs day to help promote positive intellectual, cognitive and physical growth that allows individual expression of interests. During our daily routines I would love to provide play activities and experiences that reflect the childrens personal interests and meet the parents and families needs. As well as providing quality childcare, I am open to a variety of household duties as necessary to help with daily family function. Overall, providing a safe, nurturing and loving relationship/environment would be a high priority in my professional practices. I am seeking full time employment for a suitable position as I am punctual, reliable, respectful, flexible and passionate as I look forward to continue working with youth and families. I currently hold: Child Development Supervisor (Level 3) Certification Valid class 5 drivers license (and own reliable vehicle) First aid certification (Standard First Aid CPR/AED Level C) Criminal record check Child Intervention record check

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 587-435-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2B...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $21.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider