Fiona Rowan

Qualified, bilingual teacher available for care giving

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello potential employers. My name is Fiona and I'm a bilingual (English/French) teacher who's returned to school part time to complete graduate studies . I adore children and my career as an educator ranges from the toddler room at an early learning centre to the college level. Since returning to my studies, I've worked in the capacity of care giver, early childhood educator, and private tutor. My present employers are both partners in a law firm where they work long hours, so I spend my evenings tutoring their children (ages 10 and 12) in French, driving to tennis and ballet, and nurturing them while simultaneously responding to a plethora of questions. I love my job, but would also like to work with a younger child in the mornings between 9am and 1pm. Last year, I worked part time in the Glebe and Old Ottawa South with two different families who each had a toddler. Both were delightful experiences and I'm still in touch with the families, but Charles was accepted to Montessori and Nelson was also sent to a full time early learning centre. I enjoy structuring learning, which includes, but is not limited to reading, music, outdoor education as well as visits to libraries and play groups for socializing. My preference is to work in an area where these amenities are accessible, so that your child and I can enjoy the benefits of the sunshine (while staying protected of course). I also worked as a restaurant manager during my undergraduate years, and food variety and nutrition are a priority. I'm happy to prepare healthy snacks and meals while always honouring parents wishes with regard to their child's dietary requirements. Due to my age, (46) and experience, my rate is 20$ per hour for an individual child or 30$ per hour for two children from separate families. I hope to hear from you soon and I look forward to meeting your family. Warm Regards, Fiona

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-883-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $30.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider