Sam Ainscough

Qualified and Experienced Child Care Provider Seeking Family

Nanny in London

Hello, my name is Sam, I have just completed my third year of university at Western where I have made the Dean's List. I am enrolled in an honours specialization of childhood studies and institutions with a minor in psychology. I plan to apply to graduate school in the fall with the hopes of obtaining a Masters degree so that I can become either a play therapist or a victim's counsellor. I have years of experience working with children, both through babysitting and volunteer work. I completed 40 hours of volunteer work through a summer camp at a shelter for abused women and children, I completed my co-op placement with Big Brothers and Big Sisters through an elementary school where I was paired with at-risk and disadvantaged youth, and I have volunteered at various schools, working with children of young ages with math, reading, and spelling. I am also a tutor, working mainly with children of the elementary age. I have both paid and volunteer tutoring experience, working with children of various ages on a variety of subjects. Most of my experience is with preschool age (prepping for school) to the early junior years of elementary school. As a babysitter, I do my best to engage the children in new and fun activities each time I visit; I try to occupy the children's time with creative, active, or (fun) educational activities opposed to occupying our time with the use of electronics, unless otherwise specified. I am very responsible and trustworthy. I have cared for many children, ensuring that routines are maintained, healthy meals are prepared, homework is completed, the house and children are clean, and the overall social and emotional needs of the child(ren) are met. A bit about me, I enjoy DIY projects, which as I mentioned, I try to bring to my babysitting role - I like to create new and fun activities/crafts for the children. I am very energetic so I would rather be doing something creative or active rather than watching tv. I enjoy swimming, going for runs and taking my dog for long walks or hikes. I also enjoy baking, which is another activity I often do with the children I babysit (allowing them to participate in the steps of the baking process that are safe and age appropriate). Overall, I am a very energetic, responsible, and driven individual, and I love meeting new people and trying new things. I have my full driver's license but I do not have my own vehicle so I would be taking the bus to get to and from your house. However, I understand that some families choose to provide their own vehicle for the purpose of running errands and driving children to appointments; in this case, I have a clean driving record and I know how to properly install car-seats if needed. If you think I sound like a good fit for your family, please don't hesitate to contact me!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 519-217-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider