Oz D

PT or FT childcare/housekeeping

Family in Calgary

We are offering one of two options: 1. Live in or out full time nanny/housekeeper (44hrs/week) who is willing to work a split day: approximately 7-11 and 2-6. 2. A part time nanny who will work a minimum of 3-6pm, although we are open to offering more hours. We are seeking an enthusiastic nanny who is caring, energetic and reliable to join our family and help us care of our three-year old daughter and four-year old son. Our ideal nanny will also have a sense of humor, be calm, and patient. While we expect childcare to be the priority when the kids are around, housework may be required depending on the number of hours we agree on as they will both be in school from 8:30-3:30. Household duties would include doing the familys laundry, meal preparation, emptying and loading the dishwasher, vacuuming, dusting, and cleaning. We prefer that the children watch little television, and expect that they would be redirected towards activities such as book-reading, coloring and crafts, puzzle solving and outdoor (physical) activities. We are also health-conscious eaters, and the children are exposed to little sugar or junk food. Finally, we employ positive discipline methods, and would therefore not be comfortable with the use of punishments, time-outs, or shaming. We would expect our nanny to respect our wishes on these matters. Our home is well situated in the west end of Calgary (Cougar Ridge), and is easily accessible by public transit. There are several parks in the area as well as bike paths and duck ponds for outings. The childrens school is also within easy walking distance.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job