Heather C

P/T NANNY REQUIRED IN WOODCROFT for 2 boys (2 yrs and 4 yrs) from 2:15pm to 5-6pm, 2- 3 days per week (flexible days)

Edmonton, Alberta
Last seen over a week ago

13.6/hr

Want to be hired by Heather?

Nanny Job in Edmonton, Alberta

Hello Part Time Nannies! My husband and I are looking for a part time nanny to come to our home (located in Woodcroft neighborhood) to look after our two young boys (2 years old and 4 years old) 2-3 days per week from about 2:15pm to 5-6:30pm. We require a Nanny to start in March 2018 however would like to do some transition/training/get to know each other throughout the month of February 2018. Typically my husband gets home from work around 5 pm in the winter/spring months but in summer/fall months he will often get home more like 6-6:30pm. I work as a relief staff at a Youth Centre so sometime my shifts are booked ahead (which I prefer and will try my best to do) and sometimes I can get calls for shifts with only several hours notice. I do not expect that a nanny always be available for those short notice calls however a nanny must be able to provide this flexibility some of the time. Our youngest often naps for a couple of hours in the afternoon and our oldest enjoys crafts, lego, baking, playing in the basement with his toys/floor hockey and making use of our large back yard for fresh air and active/creative play. Our boys are very active/energetic boys who are polite and well behaved when they are expected too. We parent our children by setting good rules/expectations while also allowing them some flexibility with to be young children. There are two playgrounds within 3 blocks from our house as well a swing set that is a block away. Some minimal light house hold duties may be required occasionally (fold a load of clean laundry, put clean dishes away, put already prepared dinner in the oven) with a primary focus on the boys. You will not be asked to scrub bathrooms or wash our kitchen floor...we promise! Our home is a smoke free pet free home. My husband and I think this nanny position would be great for a student/or recently retired person who does not need/want to work a lot of hours and who wants their evenings and weekends free. Experience with taking care of small children is a must. Current/recent First Aid Certificate, Criminal Record Check and Child Intervention Check are required. If this nanny position seems like a good match for you but you do not have the above paper work that is required please contact us anyway as currently there is time to complete everything. Personal transportation is not required, we do live very close to the Westmount Transit Station. We look forward to hearing back from any potential nannies who would like spend several hours a week with our boys. Heather and Mike


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Edmonton, Alberta

Marissa M

Live in Nanny needed for part time duties (salaried)

Carolyn V

Caregiver needed for two Children

Gabe F

Interviewing a Polite Part Time Nanny in Edmonton, Alberta

Lara V

Experienced nanny wanted to care for 1 year old girl and 5 year old boy

Rose P

Full-time nanny wanted in Edmonton.

Find Nannies Jobs in Edmonton, Alberta

Want to be hired by Heather?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Edmonton, Alberta

Marissa M

Live in Nanny needed for part time duties (salaried)

Carolyn V

Caregiver needed for two Children

Gabe F

Interviewing a Polite Part Time Nanny in Edmonton, Alberta

Lara V

Experienced nanny wanted to care for 1 year old girl and 5 year old boy

Rose P

Full-time nanny wanted in Edmonton.