Emily N

PT Housekeeper/Childcare for infant

Toronto, Ontario

15/hr

Want to be hired by Emily?

Family in Toronto, Ontario

We are a young, professional, married couple in our 30s living in downtown Toronto condo with a 9 month old infant son. We’re looking for a reliable, detailed oriented, trustworthy individual to assist a new mother 3-4 times a week, for 3-4 hours each session (~15 hours per week). The breakdown of the position is 50% housekeeping and 50% childcare. The details of specific tasks with which we need assistance, as well as the timing of each week’s sessions can be flexible and negotiated, but essentially we are looking for someone who: • Has previous childcare experience and loves infants; will play with, read to, feed and put our son down for naps • Will clean the apartment (approx. 1200 square feet) by vacuuming, mopping, dusting, cleaning bathrooms (2), among other cleaning tasks as needed (we will provide cleaning supplies) • Will complete other housekeeping tasks such as ironing, making the bed, laundry • Is comfortable with large dogs (1 greyhound, 70lbs); no dog care responsibilities required If you think you would be a good fit for our family and are interested in learning more, please contact us (via CanadianNanny..... message); the position is available beginning September 2015. PLEASE NOTE: We are connected to another young family in the neighbourhood with a 3 month old infant, who are looking for similar assistance with housekeeping and childcare. This position posting is potentially for both families, and therefore double the hours, if such an arrangement is amenable to all parties.


Availability

You can work:

Live out

Part-time

Long term

Want to be hired by Emily?


Required Experience

You can look after:

1 child

Ages include:

Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Want to be hired by Emily?


Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Laundry

Laundry


Required Qualifications

Babysitter

Babysitter

Background check

Background check

You can speak:

English

Other

Want to be hired by Emily?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Close to transit

Close to transit


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Close to transit

Close to transit


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Emily N

PT Housekeeper/Childcare for infant

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Micah M

Nanny Needed For 2 Small Children

Mary Ann S

Seeking full-time or part-time live out nanny/housekeeper for 3 school-aged children

Vivian H

Looking For A Nanny To Take Care Of 2yrs Old Boy.

Michelle

Looking for a kind, reliable nanny

K C

Seeking Full Time Caregiver

Find Nannies Jobs in Toronto, Ontario

Want to be hired by Emily?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Micah M

Nanny Needed For 2 Small Children

Mary Ann S

Seeking full-time or part-time live out nanny/housekeeper for 3 school-aged children

Vivian H

Looking For A Nanny To Take Care Of 2yrs Old Boy.

Michelle

Looking for a kind, reliable nanny

K C

Seeking Full Time Caregiver