Joyanne Wood

Professionally trained Canadain Nanny seeking new job.

Want To Connect With Joyanne?

Get Started Now

1

Nanny in High River

Dear Family, I am a trained professional nanny through Sheridan College in Oakville Ontario with 31 years of experience. I have a criminal record check and a vulnerable sector check for all ages. I need to update my CPR and my First Aid soon. I am looking for a live out, full-time, sole care position. I am happy to work in Calgary but also able and comfortable to work on acreages and farms. I live in High River, which is an easy 30 minute commute to the SE corner of Calgary. I am single with two cats and two dogs. I enjoy training and trial with my dogs. I enjoy sewing, reading, cross stitching, bird watching. I have several years of experience organizing and running households and managing children. I love spending time with children exploring nature, going to the zoo, running errands, teaching reading and writing or curled up under a blanket tent on a snowy afternoon pretending to go to the north pole on a magic carpet. I am happy to help with family errands and incorporate the children into these activities, including grocery shopping or dry cleaning drop-off. I think it is important for the children to see all aspects of running a household as it allows them to learn that things do not just magically appear. I am not a soft touch when it comes to managing behavior, but I like to work through it with calm and gentle support and employ time-outs and redirection rather than a heavy handed "no" and punishment. I enjoy crafting and baking with and making messes with my charges. There is nothing more fun that splashing in the first puddles of spring and getting covered head to toe and then the children having a bubble bath afterwards. I an teach beginning printing , reading and math skills as well. I am older yes but I am wise to the way kids work and truly enjoy them for what wonderful things they bring. Each and every one of them is so different and unique. Thank you for your time reading this and I hope you have an inspired day. Regards. Joyanne Wood

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-690-...
Postal Code T1V...
Years of Experience 31
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider