This listing has been removed.

Search Winnipeg, MB

Friendly, responsible young woman looking to spend her summer doing what she loves — Archived

Nanny in Winnipeg

*live in River heights area however have drivers license* *full time from mid June to mid September* *occasional babysitting* *6 years of experience with children newborn to age 12* Hi, my name is Sydney!! I am a very friendly, outgoing and responsible young woman looking to spend my summer doing what I love most, being with children. I have a genuine love for children and have for as long as can be remembered. I have a great amount of experience with children; I have babysat since age of 12 years and still currently babysit 3-4 times a week for certain families. I am currently in my last year of high school (age 17 but 18 by the summer) and I am looking forward to travelling overseas to Perth, Australia to be an Au Pair in September 2018. This has been a dream of mine for years and I can't wait to begin that journey with my amazing host family which includes 2 little ones aged 2 and 4. However, before I begin this next chapter I am hoping to spend the summer with little ones. I am prepared to not only care for your children this summer but take on tasks such as cook, tidy, laundry, drive to sports, etc. About me... I live with my Mum, Dad and younger brother in Winnipeg, Manitoba. As an older sister I took on the role of caring for my brother from a very young age. As the person I am I always felt as I should be like his mum and care for him. I would walk him home from school, cook for him and try to tell him what to do as a normal older sister would do... From a young age I have been very independent. My family and friends often describe me as a reliable, hard-working and caring person. I am humble and have a huge heart for those around me. Due to my experience with children I have a great amount of patience and I have learnt how to deal with conflicts especially between siblings or children not wanting to cooperate. I am a very organized and detail oriented person. I have a very positive attitude and you can always find me with a smile on my face. I live a very active and busy lifestyle. Throughout my life I have participated in various sports from soccer to dance to diving and many in between. However, gymnastics was what I had a passion for. I began at the age of 3 and was on the competitive team for numerous years. I love to continue staying fit through the sport of crossfit as well as simply going to a gym within my community. I love baking, crafts and spending time with family and friends. For as long as anyone can remember I have had a special love for children. Once I started babysitting mothers would call me "the baby whisperer". I could always be found with a doll in my arm no matter the occasion or chasing around the mother with the baby begging to hold it. The day I got my babysitters certificate was a day I had been waiting for for years. Even in the 2 years before I got that I had worked as a mother's helper during the summers assisting in any way a mother would let an 11 year old. I finally begun babysitting for life-long family friends who at the time had a 2 year old and newborn. As of today I am still babysitting for this family two days a week. The children are now 8 and 6 years old. I see them as my younger siblings and they see me as a sister figure. Along with this family I have also been babysitting for 2 other families for the past 5 years on a regular basis. For one family I spend a week at their cabin in the summers helping out with the children, as well as a one day a week during the school year. In addition to a large amount of experience of child care through babysitting and my love for children, I also took a family studies course in grade 11 where I learnt about child development, parenting and childcare. One part of the course was a practicum placement where we would go to our daycare for 2 hours once a week to interact and learn about the development of the children ages 1-5. After each day spent at the daycare we were required to write a reflection and answer questions about the children (behaviour, development, etc). I really enjoyed the class as it allowed me to gain a better understanding of childcare. I would love to spend my summer being a nanny because children have always played such an important role in my life and it is what I enjoy doing most. I am also available for babysitting until summer holidays begin and before I depart for Australia in mid September. Hope to hear from you! xx Syd

Nanny Details

Phone Number 204-890-...
Postal Code R3N...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message