Chloe C

Professional Experienced Homeschool Teacher

Want To Connect With Chloe? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Dear potential employers, I am a passionate, positive and energetic 24 year old dedicated to continuous learning and meaningful work experiences. I am moving to Toronto in September and wish continue to teaching and caregiving in this area. I am currently a Homeschool Educator and ESL Teacher for five families in Handlova, Slovakia. The foundations of a completed Ayurvedic Health Practitioner program have been complementary to my teaching practices. I facilitate inquiry based learning with a strong emphasis held on the recognition and management of emotions. Every lesson, experience and teacher/student relationship is unique, and the responses have been well received. I have been teaching the art of karate since I was 16 years of age. Practicing and teaching has increased my levels of dedication, accountability, leadership, communication and cooperation. I am continuously facilitating exercises and working with diverse groups of students. I have experience working with students who have developmental delays, autism, and behavioural issues. From October 2015 to April 2016 I fulfilled a full time nanny position for 19th month old twin girls in Canmore, Alberta. I completed countless day and overnight shifts with care, attention and love. I continuously practiced patience, understanding and mindfulness. A vital skill gained has been the awareness of satisfying my own needs outside of the work environment. This ensures that all of my energy and focus is given to the children I am caring for. During my time in Canmore I was also an active member of Parent Link, an inter-municipal community initiative dedicated to early childhood development and care, family support, and developmental screening. I am working directly with parents and their children to provide accessible learning resources, methods and techniques. In 2015 I was living in Spain for a six month period where I taught English to three sisters who were all under the age of 8. Sessions were held in a group setting with drastically different levels of comprehension and communication. I was challenged to work through language barriers to ensure encouraging and productive sessions were always being provided. After school care for the girls enabled me to play, cook, and delegate rules while communicating in both English and Spanish. As you review my profile you will see I am open for a variety of services. I love animals and have experience caring for different breeds of dogs and cats. I have spent time WOOFING (Willing Workers on Organic Farms) both nationally and internationally. I am fully licensed and comfortable driving children in the city and running errands if I do have access to a vehicle. I am a strong swimmer and comfortable teaching/supervising swimming. I spend a lot of time in my own kitchen as I like to cook/bake from scratch (making sourdough breads, kimchi, komboucha ect.). I am open to meal preparation for the children I am working with. I love the outdoors and engaging in physical activity. I find contributing to the well being of others to be fulfilling work. Connecting to each child and building strong relationships is always a reciprocal learning experience.The above-mentioned skills and my passions for caregiving demonstrate my abilities to care for your child's or children's needs as they continue to develop and explore. I would love to meet with your family and discuss your needs. I will be departing on a European bike trip on the 12th of May and am looking to have a position in place before I leave, for a September start. I will be arriving in Canada on the 16th of August. My rates vary depending on number of children, ages, and the additional required tasks. Email: Phone: N/A I am available for video chat :) Warm Wishes, Chloe Chaput

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 519-846-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile