Nicole Schoon

Positive, Fun and Loving Nanny looking for a new family to help out!

Nanny in Welland

I am a PSW graduate from Niagara College Canada and am looking to expand my practice once again! I have exceptional experience working with children and their families, as well as working one on one with children with special needs. I have a tendency to always look at situations as if the glass is half full. I love trying to teach children while we play because I feel it is important that I am too, a good role model while working. I am very outdoorsy as well as crafty, I enjoy when there is never a dull moment. I am bilingual (French) as well, so I am able to help out with school if need be or tutor in the home as well. I am no stranger to behaviours as I come from a large family, and have a great deal of experience dealing with children with special needs as well. I have taken extra courses while at school, Abnormal Psychology, Behavioural Psychology as well as a Cognitive Impairment course. These classes have helped me gain more knowledge of not only behaviours, but how to deal with them cooly, calmly and collectively! I have a great level of patience when dealing with children, and I love to exercise it by working with them. I am currently in the Niagara/Welland/St. Catherine's area, so if you feel like I can offer you and your family what you need, don't hesitate to contact me!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-272-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Language English
French
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 1
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider