Mayala Elter

Part-time Childcare - Fun, playful, experienced childcare provider

Want To Connect With Mayala?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Montreal

Hello :) I am a Concordia University student studying theatre and psychology, I am also an volunteer assistant with a program that works with adults with developmental and intellectual disabilities. I have had multiple years of experience working with children of all ages. From babysitting, after school childcare/tutoring, to being a long term live-in nanny I have worked with 20 children. Each child has had their own abilities and special requirements. I am looking for part-time employment (20-35 hrs per week) while I complete my education. I do not have a vehicle, however, I do have my full license and have experience driving with young children in the car (during my position as a live-in nanny). I am very aware of food allergies and how to prepare healthy well balanced meals with dietary restrictions. I am trained in CPR and the proper use of a AED. I would be comfortable looking after a maximum of 4 children, this could be children from two or three different families. I look forward to arranging activities (going to the park, arts and crafts, trips to museums etc.). I charge $12.50 an hour for the daytime care of one child, for every additional child under the age of five I charge an additional $2.50 an hour, for every additional child above five I charge an addition $1.50 an hour. If I am required to work more then 44 hours in a week, the hours after 44 must be paid at the overtime pay rate. Overtime would also be calculated if I am required to work on a Statutory Holiday. I love children. I find that they have the the most beautiful way of looking at the world. After I graduate I intend to pursue studies that focus on theatre for young audiences and how the arts assist in children's development. I was homeschooled until I entered high school, the majority of my education was hands on, or sensory education. I love to introduce sensory games and crafts to the kids I work with. Before I commit to a contract I would like to meet the children and family/families. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or concerns! Letters of reference are available upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 514-774-... Confirmed
Postal Code H2L...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occasional
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.50
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider