Claudia Espinoza

Peruvian Caregiver, with experience, Spanish and English Speaker, punctual, reliable, organize and mature.

Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear future employer, I would like to be considered for the Live-In Caregiver position with your family. Let me introduce myself, my name is Claudia Pamela Espinoza, I am 31 years old. Right after I finished my high school, I studied graphic design. After I graduated I worked in and Export Company and also I worked babysitting my neighbors when they needed some help. A year after I became an au pair in the USA and also in The Netherlands. When I was back after my two au pair experiences, I studied early childhood education while I was working as a nanny in my country. This experience helped me to discover my inner spirit, my passion for teaching children and my high level of concentration and excellent caring skills. In my case was necessary to study one year because I had already gotten a degree. I discovered that I wanted to be a teacher when I was working as an au pair and now I dont see myself working as a graphic designer as my main job. I consider myself a smart girl, capable to do my job and face any challenge with enthusiasm and courage. When I have time I like to hang out with my friends and with my family. I also love to draw and paint. Let me share with you about my experience with children. I worked as an au pair in the USA for 2 years with the Murphy family in Delaware and in Chicago. From April 2007 until May 2009. I took care of 3 little kids 3, 4, 5 and the baby boy was on his way. The four kids were so cute; we had an amazing time together. We traveled together as well. My schedule used to change weekly but it was always 45 hours a week. I also worked as an au pair in The Netherlands with the Borsato family from October 2009 until October 2010, I had an amazing time with them, the kids are so cute and my host parents are very nice people. I used to work long hours during the week. We also used to spend time together as a family. My job was very demanding because they are an important family and my responsibilities also included house management and driving. When I was back in Peru I worked in the Catholic University of Lima as a language teacher, for 3 our 3 different programs in the Language Center, This experience helped me to grow up professionally. In my time off I was taking care of two boys,picking them up from school and helping them with their homework until the parents were home. The year 2013 I worked as a Live- in nanny with the Bresnahan family, I took care of a young boy and a very cute baby girl, from April 2013 until December the same year. I was fully responsible of the kids while the parents were at work. I also was in charge of everything related to the kids. When I was back in Peru I was working in a different language centre, in this capacity I am taught English and Spanish to Foreigners in our programs: pre kids (3 to 5 years) children (6 to 10 years), juniors (11 to 14 years) and adults (15 years and up). Due to these nice experiences I participated in the caregiver program in Canada, I wanted to get to know a different country and learn a different culture and share also mine with my host family. I wanted to build more nice memories of my life and accomplish personal goals like study my masters degree and about a year and a half ago I came to Canada and lived in Toronto as a live in Caregiver with a family, took care of a boy(5) and a girl (3), I had a great experience with them as well. Currently I am in Coquitlam, BC. I recently moved here. My compassionate nature combined with my associate post degree in teaching and five years of hands-on experience in childcare makes me a perfect candidate for this position. I have the potential to become a vital member of your family. I am expert in house managing and childcare included grocery shopping for the household, able to plan and prepare nutritious meals according to the familys likes, help with activities of daily living and personal care such as bathing, feeding, toileting and dressing. I am also able to drive. I love to work with children and I am also a fast learner. I am enthusiastic about the Live-In nanny position and to work with your family. I look forward to hearing from you in order to discuss more about this position and relate my skills with your requirements. Best Regards, Claudia Espinoza

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-239-...
Provider Type Individuals
Availability Live In
Full Time
Language English
Spanish
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider