Kara Bohmer

permanent Part-time

Want To Connect With Kara? Get Started Now


Nanny in Duncan

I am almost sixty -one years old. I have raised two children as a single parent while putting myself through school to become a certified dental assistant (CDA). After 25 years as a CDA I was forced to change hats due to arthritis. I earned a BA in psychology and ended up taking it to Korea for two years teaching English. Since I have been home I ventured down many paths that were dead ends. In 2015 ,after a few years with illness, I trained as an Early Childhood Educator's Assistant to be able to be on-call at my daughter's (well, she's the manager) day care. It was a good fit and I ended up working more full-time than part-time on call. However, caring for up to 22 children from two to five years old even part-time is wearing me out. I would like a lighter gig. I am quite able and willing to pull long full time days with only a couple or three children but would prefer leaning more towards a part-time situation. I am willing to do some light house keeping, meal prep, and laundry but am primarily interested in playing with the children. Reading , crafts, trips to parks/pools/etc. playing games, gardening, singing silly songs lots of hugs and cuddles. I don't mind a sibling group or can do school pick ups as well with younger with me all day. I have a current Criminal Record Check, St. John's First Aid, ECEA Cert., Class 5 Driver's Licence and a decent car. I will live in but prefer a live out situation. Don't hesitate to contact me if you think I may be an asset to your family.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-701-...
Pay Hourly
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider