Karen D

Patient, positive and loving nanny

Want To Connect With Karen? Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

Hello! My name is Karen, I am a mature student and will be entering the final year of my Nutrition & Food Science degree at the university of Alberta in the fall (Sept 2016). This is my last summer before I will be entering the workforce in my field and nannying is something I've always loved to try! I love babies and children! Creating fun playtime rituals and tapping into their creative side is key - there is a place for TV once in a while but having free play (especially outside) is so important! I am very patient, positive and loving, I also have a keen sense to be able to read a child's body language and adapt accordingly since some children and babies can be quite shy at first. Although I haven't had an official nannying position before, I have done child mining in various settings and feel quite confident interacting and caring for babies and children. My personal hobbies and interests include food, travel, art, reading, music and fitness. I am from British Columbia and all of my family still lives there. My long term boyfriend and I moved here for school and we are setting down roots here in Alberta. Please feel free to ask me any other questions and I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 587-926-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $22.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile