Leena Godsoe

Patient, Caring and Creative Nanny Available in Halifax

Nanny in Halifax

I am a 23 year old social work student and I am looking for childcare work for the summer of 2016, and possibly the fall and winter as well. I worked as a teaching assistant for a summer at a day camp for ages 4-9 years. Since then I have been working as a cleaner at a nursing home, but that job is still the best job I remember having. I think this is because childcare is such a rewarding and fun job that I never felt burnt out, even when my feet were aching and my clothes were soaked from being sprayed with water guns! I still miss the kids I used to work with at that summer camp, though they probably don't remember me, since it was 4 or 5 years ago. In any case, I would love to get to know and spend time with your children this summer. I know that every family is different and I will do my best to cater to your child's individual needs, and your specific priorities as parents/a parent. I strive to model values of equality, compassion and responsibility and curiosity. I am patient and conscientious as well as creative and fun. Lets just say I am not beyond sacrificing my dignity to cheer someone up or make them laugh, but I know when to be serious. Im a hard worker, and would be more than willing to do housework or anything else you might need. My personal interests include reading, writing, art, music (specifically acoustic guitar), social justice and nature. However, I enjoy learning and participating in other activities with people who enjoy themI find that fun is contagious, especially with youre hanging out with kids. I do have some minor joint issues, so high impact exercise is not a smart idea for me; basically, I cant play a long game of soccer or tag in a big field, and I cant race your child a long distance, but most activities are fine. I can also play chess and knit. I would be happy to pet-sit anything except a tarantula. I would prefer to work with ages 5-11. Unfortunately I dont have any official training working with differently abled childrenbut this is a topic I am very interested in and passionate about, and would welcome and opportunity to learn about necessary accommodations and assistance. I am working at the aforementioned nursing home, but since I am casual, I still have plenty of free time, and once you ask me to work a certain day I can then tell my employer that I will be unavailable that day, unless I am already scheduled. I would be happy to provide a detailed schedule so that you know when I am likely to be available. The down side is that they can call me up until the day of and ask me to work, so my schedule is always changing. BUT the up side is that I am used to working last minute, so if you have a family emergency or a spontaneous outing, dont hesitate to call! I do not have a drivers licence yet, but I am very comfortable using transit or walking.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 902-425-...
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Occassional
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 8
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $10.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider