Alejandra Gomez

Passionate Childcare provider

Nanny in Hamilton

Hello! My name is Alejandra Gomez and I am currently starting my Physiotherapy Masters at Mcmaster University. I am very passionate about working with children and am looking to babysit part time in order to fund my studies. I will not have a car at my dispose but I do have a bus pass. Experience with children: -Swim coach for last 8 years ages 3-14 -Babysitter for 10 years -Nanny summer 2015 ages 6 and 7 -Volunteer at BC Children's Hospital in 2016 -worked with kids in a few physiotherapy clinics Certifications: -CPR 2016 -Babysitting course Education: BA in Exercise Sports Science emphasis on Rehabilitation (Pre PT program) from Concordia University Irvine, CA. 2015 Master of Science in Physiotherapy at Mcmaster University Class of 2018. Fun facts/ hobbies: Competitive swimmer since age 7 Received a swimming scholarship for my undergrad at Concordia University in California Born in Colombia and immigrated at age 7 Volunteered and was head coach of the swim program for Special Olympics in North Vancouver BC in 2015-2016 Love to explore and hike Enjoy watching movies and spending time with friends Age: 23 Hours available: Weekends and weekday afternoons. Language: English and Spanish Willing to: Take kids to parks etc. Cook Clean Change diapers Tutor/ help with homework Teach spanish/english Organize events Walk or take care of pets If you have any questions or know of anyone needing a babysitter please do not hesitate to contact me!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-813-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
Spanish
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Errands
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Alejandra Gomez

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Kirsty Baker

Ale worked for our family last summer looking after our two girls who were 7 and 8. She was recommended by a friend of ours and I knew the moment we met for an interview she was perfect for our family. She was warm and kind and the girls fell in love with her from the start. What I was really impressed with was at the end of our interview she asked if she could stay a bit longer and hang out with the girls to get to know them better which went a long way in my books. She was responsible for the girls from 9am in the morning into the afternoon when I took over around 4. She planned lots of great adventures for them to go on, made lunches and kept them in line when they needed a little reminder. Since then Ale has remained a big part of our family and always will be. She keeps in close contact with our girls and will have a special bond with them for life.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider