Rachel

Passionate and Enthusiastic Child Care Provider

1

Nanny in Brampton

Hi there! My name is Rachel. I am a friendly, outgoing, and compassionate person who loves working with children of all ages. I am responsible, respectful, and trustworthy as a person and as a caregiver. In the same respect, I am fun, loving, and enthusiastic when working with children, which I believe are just as important factors. I like to provide for children educational activities to help them grow, learn, and expand their knowledge as per their developmental stage. I attended and graduated from the Early Childhood Education program from Mohawk College in April of 2012, and as of September 2014, I have been working at the same daycare, Kinderseeds, in Mount Hope. I am mainly one of the Monday-Thursday after school teachers, and every Thursday, I work during our day program as a daycare teacher. My responsibilities there include supervision, teaching, and interacting with all children from ages 3-12; assisting children in their homework (reading, writing, spelling, math, science, etc.); proper cleaning and sanitizing procedures of all bathrooms, eating, work and play areas, toys, etc.; creation and execution of activities and programming with children; having positive interactions and teaching collaborations with teachers and parents to ensure progress and growth with the children so they have the ability to achieve their full potential. Aside from my job at the daycare, I also work at Metro as a cashier, customer service rep, and closing cash office supervisor. These job roles have taught me to be responsible for handling all food during check out with proper care and procedures; handling money in proper distribution to customers, employees, and third parties (i.e. Western Union, Brinks); having positive and professional customer service skills; providing adequate supervision of entire front end (cashiers, customers, safety, etc.). This job has helped prove my responsibility and professionalism as an employee, which can also be reflected into my child care position. I am looking to find a loving, accepting family that I can work for full time, and have the opportunity to bring fun learning activities and experiences to their child(ren). I will be moving to Brampton the summer of 2016, and am looking for a family that would be willing to hire me on. If I sound like I may be fitting for your family and your children, please feel free to contact me further. I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 905-906-... Confirmed
Postal Code L6S...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Days Per Week 40
Hours Per Week 50
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider