Annika Olsen

Responsible Caring Part-time Nanny Available Immediately!

Nanny in Toronto

Hello, my name is Annika Olsen. I absolutely love children and I always was the teen that would play outside with all the children in the neighbourhood. I am a dedicated and responsible undergraduate student at UofT (Global health and Cultural Anthropology) with Canadian Citizenship that is looking for a part-time job as a nanny. Currently I am living at the corner of Bloor St. West and Dufferin. Until September 2015 I have lived in the Netherlands growing up in a multinational family. Thus, I am able to speak Dutch, German and English fluently. I have always loved working with children and find it a rewarding experience. I babysat for a family with two children for 8 years on a weekly basis. This started when the two girls were only 11 months and three years old and so I have seen them grow up over the years. My tasks included supervising outings and parties for both children, picking them up from school, cooking for them and helping out in housework when needed. Next to that I took care of two 6 month old twins as a nanny/babysitter over the last 6 months (now turning one) that are starting daycare in januari. Additionally, I took part in organizing activities and games for children from the age of 1-14 at our annual barbecue and participated myself through the act of face painting. Having been a classical guitarist and participated in choirs for more than a decade, I helped to organize and accompanying the talent shows that took place on the evening of the annual event. My interests and hobbies are playing classical guitar, singing, painting & drawing, photography, swimming, hiking, skating and reading. I love to be outdoors and be active. It is important to give a child the care they need and deserve. I like to engage with the children and stimulate them through activities and a patient approach while keeping authority. Of course, I conform to the rules of the home and house. To ensure safety, I always take the precautionary steps that are necessary and I am certified in Standard First Aid and CPR C. I am willing to help with homework, since I have been a tutor in several subjects during high school. I am also happy to help out with house work and cooking. Pets are no problem for me, since I adore animals and am happy to take care of them as well. If you are interested, please do not be afraid to contact me. References will be provided upon request

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-929-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider