This listing has been removed.

Search Langley, BC

Part-time Nanny/Babysitter after school — Archived

Nanny in Langley

Hi there! My name is Lynette. I am an outgoing, friendly, mature young lady who likes to work hard and loves to play. Over the last ten years I have babysat for family and friends with the most recent years working as a part time nanny for two lovely families. I also aspire to become an early childhood educator. Experience: I learned most of my basic skills though taking care of my younger sister - who happens to be eleven years younger than me. My mother was a single parent working full time, and I learned countless invaluable responsibilities from her. This lead me to be an obvious choice when my aunt was seeking a mother's helper for her son, Zachary. My first real nanny job was for a young couple and their 10 month old till she was 21 months old. Most recently I worked for a wonderful couple in taking care of their 2 year old little lady. I had been her nanny since May of 2015. I also worked for another wonderful couple and their 3 year old boy/girl twins. I had been their nanny since October 2015. One or two days a week I had all three children. Education: I have my fist aid certificate. I have a certificate in Music from Kwantlen University where I majored in voice. I also have the Dogwood Diploma for completion of high school. Going to school in September for Early Childhood Education. A little about me: I love to sing, dance, draw and paint. So you could say I am a little artistic. I love the outdoors so I like to do things like hiking, camping, nature walking, gardening, swimming, etc. Since I am going to school in September so I am not available full time. I am hoping for a after school sort of position so that I can still do what I love while I learn more about my profession. Hanging out with children is my number one favorite thing to do so I want to be doing that as much as possible ;) Please feel free to ask me as many questions as you like and if you want to know more about me, give me a shout. Thank you for taking a look at my profile and I hope to hear from you soon.

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 15
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.