Denise P

Part-time nanny to care for our active 6 year old

Family in North Vancouver

We are a homeschooling family looking for a compassionate, energetic and qualified childcare provider for our active 6 year old on Mondays in North Vancouver (parents both work on Mondays). Wage is negotiable based on qualifications. Our child is active, curious, bright, and bold. He is also sensitive and anxious. We are looking for someone who can connect with our child, and is calm and patient even when a small child wants to pursue his own desires, or test boundaries . Our boy loves to read as much as run and climb. We are looking for someone who can drive and enjoys the outdoors. Duties: - explore places and activities across the North Shore (parks, beach, etc.), as well as do arts and crafts. We prefer someone who can bring their own creative planning to at=home art activities :) - prepare food (lunch and snacks) - play - someone who is energetic and creative to engage with our spirited child - some light housekeeping (tidying up, especially after activities and meals), light dinner prep as needed Qualifications: - first aid/cpr - ECE trained, education background, or significant childcare exp - would happily work with someone in the midst of completing an education degree - drivers licence - sense of humor Please contact Denise at

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-988-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job