Lori Francescutti

Part-time nanny needed for evenings and opportunity to travel

Family in Toronto

Hello! We are Lori (mum) and Ophelia. I am a single mother to my inspiring and spirited 20 month old daughter. We are looking for a part-time nanny for 2-3 regular evenings each week with the opportunity to travel for 1-2 months later this year. I have a Bachelor of Fine Arts and am currently pursuing my degree in midwifery. My didactic work is all online, so I am at home full-time with my daughter while I finish school, but occasionally we may also need daytime hours from our nanny. Our daily life consists of a lot of time outdoors in nature, self-directed play, reading, music, and creativity. Ophelia is encouraged to take part in regular household activities, including unloading the dishwasher, prepping meals, folding laundry, etc. We practice something called elimination communication, so she has been out of diapers since 12 months. My parenting techniques are intuitive and heart-driven and informed by the cultures I witnessed while travelling and living abroad in Africa, India, and Mexico. I am looking for a caregiver who feels comfortable offering the same level of connection in their care. Ophelia attends a Waldorf home daycare a couple of days each week, and applicants with Waldorf or Montessori experience are preferred. Thanks for reading our posting and we look forward to getting to know you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-817-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Gardening
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job