Selena L

Part-time nanny needed beginning August 2016

Family in Regina

We are looking for a part-time nanny for 2 children, age 18 months and 6 years, starting in August 2016. We have had a wonderful nanny for the past 6 months, but unfortunately she is beginning University in another city and will no longer be able to care for our children. We are both shift workers. We need someone who is flexible with hours they can work. You will average 6-10 shifts a month, ranging from 5-12 hours a day. Start times will vary with some very early mornings(5:30), afternoons, and some evenings later into the night. An overnight may be required if willing, but not necessary. Duties will include: getting the 6 year old ready for school and on the bus (will be full day grade 1 in the fall)), preparing meals for the kids, light cleaning (cleaning after the kids), activities, and bed time routines if caring for them in the evening. We will have everything prepared for you as much as possible. We have a small dog as well but he is easy. We are a very active and easy going family, and are looking for someone that will care for our children following our parenting values. You must be patient, caring, compassionate, and willing to play and be active with the children (limited TV time). If needed, we can be somewhat flexible to your schedule as I understand you may hold another job and have other responsibilities. This is a perfect position for someone looking for an additional part-time position. We are on a bus route, but this may not be reliable in the early mornings or later evenings so a car is preferred. A criminal record check with vulnerable sector and first aid with child/infant CPR is mandatory. Willing to pay for training if you are committed to us. Must be willing to provide previous employer references. Previous experience with small children preferred but not necessary.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 306-536-... Confirmed
Postal Code S4X...
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job