Amy C

Seeking a fun and reliable nanny for two great boys in Central NW Calgary

Want To Be Hired By Amy? Apply Now


Family in Calgary

We are a warm and welcoming family seeking a nurturing, reliable and engaging nanny to care for our two young boys on a full time basis (44-48 hours/week), in our home in the Tuxedo Park/Mount Pleasant community of Calgary. Our sons are 2 and 4 years old. They're lots of fun and get along well with each other. The ideal person will help out with all aspects of caring for the children, including meal and snack preparation, kids' laundry, light cleaning, running errands (grocery shopping, taking kids to appointments, etc.), and generally creating and maintaining a fun and safe environment for our boys. The right person will be caring, positive, energetic, fun, creative, patient, trustworthy, encouraging, responsible, consistent, and will have good judgment and common sense. You will need to have experience working with toddlers (including toilet training). We are looking for someone who will make sure our kids spend lots of time outside and in nature in all seasons, create opportunities for play with other kids, and who is keen to plan and do activities and outings with the kids, including games, arts and crafts, baking or cooking, swimming, zoo trips, registered sports or classes, play dates, reading, etc. Normal working hours would be Monday through Friday, approximately 10 hours a day Monday - Thursday, with shorter days on Fridays (Friday hours will be negotiated and may vary, but will be between 4-8 hours total). Applicants will need to provide a resume and at least two references, as well as proof of CPR and First Aid training and a clean criminal record check. Education in a child-care or child-development related field would be an asset. Fluency in Spanish and/or French would be considered an asset, but is not required. A valid driver's license with a clean 5-year driver's abstract would also be considered an asset, but is not required. Flexibility to assist on occasional evenings or weekends would also be an asset. We are close to public transit and street parking is available. We don't currently have pets, but are a pet-friendly home. We are targeting a start date of February 1, 2017, but could be flexible and will keep looking until we find the right person. Salary will be commensurate with experience and skills.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-971-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2M...
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $17.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job