Helen E

Part-Time Nanny for Professional Christian Family

Family in Vancouver

UPDATE: Thank you for your interest but this position has been filled. We are seeking a part-time (MWF, 8 hours/day), live-out nanny for our preschool-aged daughter. We currently reside in Yaletown close to the Canada Line station, but will likely be relocating to the Steveston area within the year. As such, we seek a nanny who can accommodate this move, and is willing to continue working for us following our relocation. We are *not* participating in a Live-in Caregiver Program, and are seeking a nanny who has her own residence. Our parenting style is attached, gentle and involved, so we seek a good fit with a nanny who has a like-minded approach to our little girl. We are Jesus-loving Christians, and would feel most comfortable with a nanny who shares our values and faith. Our expectations for a nanny is that she is someone who would: - speak English as a first language - actively play (vs. \"supervise\") our little girl - create learning opportunities using a \"play-based\" approach to learning - have impeccable communication skills and excellent grammar, spelling and vocabulary - promote an active lifestyle by going to the park and other outdoor excursions daily - prepare lunch - do all laundry related to DD - do light household tasks (tidying up, loading/unloading dishwasher, clearing the table) and run occasional errands - be willing to work occasional evenings to allow us to have \"date nights\" - not have a close relationship with her smartphone We are optimistic that we might find a great fit in time for the new year, when our current nanny moves home to Ontario. However, we will not rush the process because we do value the importance of finding a good fit, since we consider our nanny to be an extended part of our family. There is a fair amount of autonomy involved in this position, so we do seek someone who we can trust implicitly and whose judgment and personal lifestyle reflect wisdom and prudence. As well, this position has a fairly heavy educational component, so a teaching background is most welcome. Let\'s set up a coffee and see how well we fit!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-765-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job